Those categorizations,
forced on me;
Some by society,
some by my subconscious.

I try not to dwell
try to prevent their swell.
But they come again and again
providing no gain,
and spreading pain.

I know these numbers don’t matter.
I know they are just support actors.
I try to focus on the heoroes,
the plot and the screenplay.

I know the others don’t matter
but I just can’t deny their existence.
They haunt me,
invading my thoughts,
never leaving me alone.

Infecting my ideas,
corrupting my decisions;
pervading my actions
and overrunning my life.

Oh, Prejudice!
When will you leave me?
In peace, to be unbiased.
When will I be clean of your influence?

Leave a Reply

